The Physics Unit is one of the three units in the Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences. The Physics Unit employs about 160 people, of which 10 are professors, 5 are associate professors, and 3 are assistant professors. The unit is highly international as 30 % of the personnel have an international background. The research focuses on three areas that are organized in three laboratories: Aerosol Physics, Computational Physics and Photonics.

The principle of the Physics Unit is to operate in a balanced way between fundamental scientific research and industrial applications. The thesis projects in physics are usually directly linked to the research carried out in the laboratories.

Computational Physics