Hyppää pääsisältöön


Research of the Tissue Biology group is focused on the carbonic anhydrase enzymes. These enzymes form at least seven independent families, i.e. alpha-, beta-, delta-, gamma-, zeta-, eta- and theta-carbonic anhydrases. The work of the Tissue Biology group mainly covers alpha- and beta-forms in various species, including bacteria, parasites, and mammals.