Contact us at Tampere University

Tampere University contact information

Tampere University telephone switchboard number is +358 (0) 294 52 11     

The official visiting address:
Tampere University
Kalevantie 4
33100 Tampere

The official postal addresses are the following:
Tampere University Foundation
FI-33014
Tampere University

Tampere University
FI-33014
Tampere University

Email
tau@tuni.fi

Executive leadership:

President Mari Walls
Contact Executive Assistant Lotta Isotalo
Phone: +358 50 352 5684
Email: lotta.isotalo@tuni.fi

Provost Jarmo Takala
Phone +358 40 541 6897
Email: jarmo.takala@tuni.fi

Vice President, research, Juha Teperi
Phone: +358 40 513 3714
Email: juha.teperi@tuni.fi

Vice President, education, Marja Sutela
Phone +358 40 721 5204
Email: marja.sutela@tuni.fi

Deans:

Antti Lönnqvist, Faculty of Built Environment (BEN)
Phone +358 40 544 6288
Email: antti.lonnqvist@tuni.fi

Päivi Pahta Faculty of Education and Culture (EDU):
Phone: +358 50 318 1131
Email: paivi.pahta@tuni.fi

Martti Kauranen, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences (ENS):
Phone: +358 40 773 3065
Email: matti.kauranen@tuni.fi

Jyrki Vuorinen, Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences (ITC)
Phone: +358 40 849 0110
Email: jyrki.vuorinen@tuni.fi

Matti Sommarberg, Faculty of Management and Business (MAB)
Phone: +358 40 502 8836
Email: matti.sommarberg@tuni.fi

Tapio Visakorpi, Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology (MET)
Phone +358 50 318 5829
Email: tapio.visakorpi@tuni.fi

Juho Saari, Faculty of Social Sciences (SOC)
Phone: +358 40 828 1027
Email: juho.saari@tuni.fi

Admissions services:

If you have questions about our degree programmes or applications, feel free to contact our admissions services: admissions@tuni.fi, phone: +358 0294 520 400. The office answers calls between 12.00 and 14.00 o’clock from Monday to Friday.

Visiting addresses:
Admissions services, city centre campus:
Kalevantie 4, Päätalo,
33100 Tampere


Postal address:
Tampere University,
FI-33014 Tampere University

Contact details of the Study Affairs Office and Open University:

Open Mon 10 –16, Tue-Fri 10 –14
Study affairs phone: +358 294 520 200 and email: studentservices.tau@tuni.fi
Open University: +358 294 520 200, email: open.studies@tuni.fi

Study Affairs Office on the Hervanta campus:

Postal address:
P.O. Box 1001, FI-33014 Tampere University

Visiting address:
Korkeakoulunkatu 7, Kampusareena 2nd floor, room A215, 33720 Tampere

Study Affairs Office, city centre campus:

Postal address:
P.O. Box 607, FI-33014 Tampere University

Visiting address:
Kalevantie 4, Päätalo, room A121, 33100 Tampere

Campus addresses:

Hervanta campus
Tampere University
Korkeakoulunkatu 7
33720 Tampere

City centre campus
Tampere University
Kalevantie 4
33100 Tampere

Kauppi campus
Tampere University
Arvo Ylpön katu 34
33520 Tampere

Street adressess

City centre campus street adressess:

Main Building
Kalevantie 4

City centre campus  Atalpa
Ratapihankatu 55

City centre campus Linna
Kalevantie 5 33014

City centre campus  Virta
Åkerlundinkatu 5

City centre campus  Pinni A 
Kanslerinrinne 1 Pinni A

City centre campus Pinni B
Kanslerinrinne 1 Pinni B

Kauppi campus visiting adress (main entrance):
Arvo Ylpön katu 34
33520 Tampere


Hervanta campus street adresses:

Festia
Korkeakoulunkatu 8

Kampusareena (main entrance)
Korkeakoulunkatu 7

Konetalo
Korkeakoulunkatu 6

Päärakennus
Korkeakoulunkatu 10

Rakennustalo
Korkeakoulunkatu 5

Sähkötalo
Korkeakoulunkatu 3

Tietotalo
Korkeakoulunkatu 1
PL 553

Sportshall Tamppi Areena
Korkeakoulunkatu 12

Communication services:

The telephone number for the communication services of Tampere University is +358 294 520 800. The number serves from 8.00 to 16.00 o’clock from Monday to Friday.

On the city centre campus, the number of communication services is +358 50 318 6613.

Email addresses:
Communication services: viestinta.tau@tuni.fi
Personal email addresses are of the format firstname.lastname@tuni.fi