Skip to main content

TAMK's organisation

The organisation of Tampere University of Applied Sciences consists of seven schools and six other units. The operations are steered by an Executive Group. The main owner of Tampere University of Applied Sciences Ltd is Tampere University Foundation.

Owners and administration

Introduction to TAMK's owners, board and executive group > TAMK administration

Operating units

President Tapio Kujala

Vice President Susanna Seitsamo: Education
Schools, Education and Learning Services

Vice President Ari Sivula: Research, Development, Innovation and Competences
Business Operations, Project Management, Applied Research Center

Head of Communications and Societal Impact Anna-Maria Balk: Communications and Societal Impact

Service Director Mikko Naukkarinen: Community Services
Procurement and Agreement Services, Quality and Information Management, Sport Services, Facilities Management, (Library, Travel Services, ICT Services)

HR Director Merja Jortikka: HR Services
HR Development, Employment, Work Protection and Safety 

Marja Syrjälä: Financial Services

TAMK students outdoor studying


TAMK is organised into seven schools: Built Environment and Bioeconomy, Business, Health, Industrial Engineering, Media, Music and Art, Pedagogic Innovations, Well-being and Health Technology.

TAMK classroom

Regional Higher Education Network

The Regional Higher Education Network is a part of our regional operations. It focuses on adult education and services aimed at working life. Our regional higher education representatives in Ikaalinen, Mänttä-Vilppula, Virrat and Ruovesi, and Sastamala represent TAMK locally. Their task is to promote education, RDI, and regional impact.

TAMK kirjasto

Advisory boards

A total of 25 field-specific advisory boards support the development of our degree programmes. Their main purpose is to ensure continuous interaction between TAMK and working life. Representatives from working life, students' union Tamko, and persons in charge of degree programmes are invited to each advisory board. Our advisory boards anticipate the changing needs for labour and education, develop the curricula, and monitor the quality of TAMK education.