Skip to main content

ECIU University

Join the ECIU University to address important, real-life challenges and contribute to the building of a better world!

The European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU) is a consortium of young and innovative universities that offers a broad range of international opportunities for students. As a student at Tampere University, you are welcome to join the activities. If you are looking to spend a period studying abroad, participate in an intensive course in an international setting or experience a virtual mobility, ECIU might be the way to go.  

Tampere University is one of ECIU’s member universities. The other member universities are:

  • Dublin City University, Ireland
  • Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
  • National Institute of Applied Sciences (INSA), France
  • Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
  • Linköping University, Sweden
  • Lodz University of Technology, Poland
  • Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain
  • University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • University of Stavanger, Norway
  • University of Trento, Italy
  • University of Twente, the Netherlands


Read on learn more about ECIU’s demand-driven, interdisciplinary and flexible approach to education that is tailored to the needs of both students and society.

Published: 27.10.2020
Updated: 6.6.2024