Skip to main content

Seinäjoki unit, Tampere University

Tampere University
LocationKampusranta 9 C, 2. krs. , 60320 Seinäjoki

The University Consortium of Seinäjoki is a multidisciplinary scientific network of a hundred experts from six Finnish universities. The consortium is coordinated by the Tampere University.

The University Consortium of Seinäjoki focuses on scientific and artistic research and development, adult education, and widespread collaboration with public and private organisations. In doing so, it aims for significant scientific, social, and regional impact.

The University Consortium operates in and across local, regional, national and international networks, and it is actively involved in the development of innovation environments, aiming at the renewal of business life, public services and culture through scientific knowledge.