Skip to main content

Two new members join the Board of Tampere University

Published on 15.12.2020
Tampere University
Yliopiston lippu

The Academic Board appointed two new members to the Board of Tampere Universiry on Tuesday 15 December.The new members to serve on the Board of Tampere University from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2023 are:

Professor Outi Vaarala, Senior Vice President, Head of Research & Development, Orion Pharma
MSSc Ville Tynkkynen, doctoral researcher, Tampere University

The existing members whose Board terms continue are:

Chairman of the Board, PhD Ilkka Herlin, Chairman of the Board of Cargotec Corporation
DTech Anne Jalkala, Vice President, Innovation and Venturing, Fortum Oyj
Professor Johanna Kantola, Tampere University
Professor Jari Kinaret, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
Professor Pirkko Liisa Raudaskoski, Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark

”I want to thank the Appointment Committee as well as all the members of the university community and the founding members of Tampere University Foundation who nominated candidates for Board membership,” says Eeva Moilanen, Vice Chair of the Academic Board.

”On behalf of the Academic Board and the entire university community, I want to extend my sincere thanks to Professor Kimmo Kontula and Member of Parliament Iiris Suomela, who are approaching the end of their designated term, for their valuable contribution to the development of the new Tampere University.”